Classroom Teachers



This year, we are using a county-wide School Management System called Canvas. You can observe your students' progress and assignments by signing up as a parent observer. Click below to sign in.

Parent Canvas Sign-In

Creating an observer account

Student- log into Canvas through Clever
(use Google account info)

To e-mail a teacher, click on the e-mail address below. 

Classroom Teachers

Grade Level

E-mail Address

Mrs. Cindy McKinney

Kindergarten

cmckinney@bedford.k12.va.us

Mrs. Ava Rupert
Kindergarten ava.rupert@bedford.k12.va.us

Mrs.Anne Gold

Kindergarten

agold@bedford.k12.va.us

Mrs. Beth Cheatham

First Grade

beth.cheatham@bedford.k12.va.us

Mrs. Carrie Adams

First Grade

carrie.adams@bedford.k12.va.us

Mrs. Becky Rice
First Grade
becky.rice@bedford.k12.va.us
 Mrs. Sarah Hamel Second Grade sarah.hamel@bedford.k12.va.us

Mrs. Polly Hanson

Second Grade

polly.hanson@bedford.k12.va.us

 Mrs. Hollyday Marks
Second Grade  
hollyday.marks@bedford.k12.va.us

Ms. Sabrina Johnson
Second Grade sabrina.johnson@bedford.k12.va.us

Mrs. Jennifer Zinn

Third Grade

jzinn@bedford.k12.va.us

Ms. Julie Ayers Third Grade
julie.lacks@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Christine Rickert  Third Grade crickert@bedford.k12.va.us 

Ms. Betsy Higley

Fourth Grade

ehigley@bedford.k12.va.us

Mrs. April Sargeant

Fourth Grade

april.sargeant@bedford.k12.va.us

Ms. Taylor McDonald  Fourth Grade taylor.mcdonald@bedford.k12.va.us 
Mrs. Meghann Cope Fifth Grade
mcope@bedford.k12.va.us
Mrs. Suzanne Coleman  Fifth Grade scoleman2@bedford.k12.va.us 
 Mrs. Lindsey Pendry Fifth Grade  lindsey.pendry@bedford.k12.va.us


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.